WMTA Officers

Executive Board

PRESIDENT:   Mickey Lytle, NCTM      MickeyWMTA@gmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT:   Rachel Fritz    rachelfritz@yahoo.com

PRESIDENT ELECT:  Dr. Mary Tollefson, NCTM  marytollefsonwmta@gmail.com

1ST VP-CONFERENCE:   Dr. Hector Landa   hectorlanda@gmail.com

2ND VP-MEMBERSHIP:   Dr. Justin Krueger, NCTM    justind.krueger@gmail.com

TREASURER:  Sydney Rinkleff    wmtatreasurer@gmail.com

REGIONAL AND STATE KEYBOARD COMPETITION CHAIR:   Mary Anne Olvera, NCTM    Maryanneolvera@gmail.com

VOCAL/INSTRUMENTAL/ENSEMBLE STATE COMPETITION CHAIR:   Opala Bilhorn, NCTM    opalas.music.studio@gmail.com

COLLEGIATE FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE:  Dr. Nick Phillips, NCTM    phillins@uwec.edu

DISTRICT AUDITIONS CHAIR:   Roberta Grube    rfrinkman@gmail.com 

INDEPENDENT MUSIC TEACHERS FORUM:   Tricia Marton, NCTM     tm@martonmusicstudio.com

LOCAL ASSOCIATION CHAIR:   Catherine Walby, NCTM     Catherine.walby@lawrence.edu

Administrative Council

COLLABORATIVE PERFORMANCE FORUM:   Dr. Shuk-ki (Suki) Wong  skwongpiano@gmail.com

MEDIA CHAIR:   OPEN

MTNA CERTIFICATION:   Stacey Kraus, NCTM sakraus2@gmail.com

MTNA COMPETITIONS COORDINATOR:   Dr. Joao Paulo Casarotti, NCTM  joaopaulo.casarotti@snc.edu

MTNA COMPOSER COMMISSIONING:   Michael Mizrahi     michael.d.mizrahi@lawrence.edu

MTNA FOUNDATION CHAIR:   Shannon Whaples, NCTM     shannonspianostudio@hotmail.com

MTNA STUDENT COMPOSITION COMPETITION:   Kaju Lee, NCTM   leekaj@uwplatt.edu

MTNA JR. /SR. COMPETITIONS:   Bethany Hartlaub     bjhartlaub@ghartlaub.com

MTNA YOUNG ARTIST/CHAMBER MUSIC:    Kaju Lee, NCTM   leekaj@uwplatt.edu

TEACHER AWARD OF EXCELLENCE:  Sandra Statz, NCTM    sandra.statz2@gmail.com

THEORY CHAIR:   Sydney Rinkleff   wmtatreasurer@gmail.com

WELLNESS FORUM CHAIR:   Diana Shapiro  shapirod@uww.edu

WMTA YOUNG COMPOSER FESTIVAL:   Amber Bruns, NCTM    amber@bluemaplemusic.com

Past and Present WMTA presidents
Past and Present WMTA Presidents